Winners & Testimonials

Winners & Testimonials of the Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award

10th Cycle Winners

The Award Ceremony for the 10th Cycle of the Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award and 2nd Cycle of the Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Innovation Award was held under the patronage of H.H. Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, UAE Vice President, Prime Minister and Ruler of Dubai, to honor the winning companies who demonstrated exceptional performance in Excellence and Innovation.

The Award Ceremony, held on February 26th 2019, was graced by H.H. Sheikh Ahmed bin Saeed Al Maktoum, President of Dubai Civil Aviation Authority, and Chairman & Chief Executive of Emirates Airline & Group, and was attended by dignitaries, government officials and business leaders from the UAE and GCC.

H.H. Sheikh Ahmed bin Saeed Al Maktoum, President of Dubai Civil Aviation Authority, and Chairman & Chief Executive of Emirates Airline & Group presented the MRM Business Award, a member of Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Global Initiatives, to the following winning companies:

10th Cycle Business Award Outstanding WinnerCountry
Gulf Petrochemical Industries Co. (GPIC)Kingdom of Bahrain
10th Cycle Business Award Winning CompaniesCountry
Abu Dhabi Islamic BankUnited Arab Emirates
Abu Dhabi National Insurance Company (ADNIC)United Arab Emirates
Al Khaleej Sugar Co.United Arab Emirates
All Food For Food StuffKingdom of Bahrain
Apparel GroupUnited Arab Emirates
Arabian Automobiles Co.United Arab Emirates
ASGC ConstructionUnited Arab Emirates
British Orchard NurseryUnited Arab Emirates
China State Construction Engineering Corporation Middle EastUnited Arab Emirates
Doka GulfUnited Arab Emirates
Gulf ExtrusionsUnited Arab Emirates
Gulf Petrochemical Industries Co. (GPIC)Kingdom of Bahrain
Jindal Shadeed Iron & SteelSultanate of Oman
Network InternationalUnited Arab Emirates
RAK HospitalUnited Arab Emirates
Tablix TechnologyUnited Arab Emirates
TASC OutsourcingUnited Arab Emirates
Transguard GroupUnited Arab Emirates

Note: the above winning companies are presented in alphabetical order.

Gulf Petrochemical Industries Co. (GPIC)

MRM Award

It was an honor and privilege to participate and win the H.H. Shaikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Excellence Award in the Manufacturing Sector. Taking part in such a prestigious award process has motivated us to follow a path of continuous learning and enhancement of our business performance and leadership. The application process for the MRM award was a journey of organizational excellence and sustainability development, encouraging us to review our business performance practices in respect of the MRM business performance framework and benchmark our achievements with others.

We sincerely thank H.H. Shaikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum for his wise leadership in promoting business innovation in the GCC. We also take this opportunity to congratulate Dubai Chamber for their ongoing professionalism in managing the process so skillfully and for being a strong and dedicated support to companies striving for excellence.

Abu Dhabi Islamic Bank (ADIB)

MRM Award

The Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award offers one of the highest levels of recognition for business excellence in the UAE. Receiving this award comes as a testament to ADIB’s relentless efforts to provide its customers with world-class products and services.

Our customers have always been at the center of our work, and it is a proud moment for all of us and a clear demonstration that we are on the right track to continue leading and contributing to this industry. We would also like to thank Dubai Chamber of Commerce and Industry for this generous recognition.

Abu Dhabi National Insurance Company (ADNIC)

MRM Award

The experience leading up to the award has been phenomenal. It has brought our teams closer together in working towards one goal, encouraged greater sharing and collaboration and forced us to consider in greater detail our own performance. It has helped us define and recognize our successes as well as consider our shortcomings for the future benefit of the whole company.

To be awarded with Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Excellence Award, is a matter of great pride for us. We have had an excellent year, built on our strong results. We have maintained our position as one of the region’s leading insurers, achieving strong year-on-year growth across key metrics, including exceptional customer service, financial discipline, technical excellence, product and service innovation and commitment to the community.

This win highlights the fact that our customer-first strategy is proving effective and this award spurs us on to create even greater value for our customers in the future.

Al Khaleej Sugar Co.

MRM Award

We are pleased to receive the Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award for the second time, in recognition of Business Excellence in the Manufacturing category. The Award application process in itself provided an opportunity for participating companies like us to objectively assess our strength and areas of improvement and as a result, helped to adopt international best practices as part of core philosophy in pursuing excellence.

Understanding the MRM Business Performance Model Framework and its components did help in developing and strengthening the management systems and processes. The MRM Award Framework helped AKS to convert the fundamental concepts into practice. We have been on our journey to excellence for years and we are now a much different organization than when we started.

The MRM Award Framework is an essential foundation of achieving sustainable Excellence for any Organization. Our Managing Director Mr. Jamal Al Ghurair commits full support to the Dubai Chamber of Commerce and Industry (DDCI) in fulfilling the objectives of the MRM Award.

Riad Al Ferkh, General Manager

All Food for Food Stuff

MRM Award

Since its establishment, All Food for Food Stuff has been steadily growing by utilizing the industry’s best practices and applying efficacy in all aspects of business operations. Winning the Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award was and is a lawful endorsement and recognition on the fact. It had not only been a monumental honor being evaluated, judged, and selected by a panel of highly qualified jury, it had been a once in a life time experience that enabled us to reflect on our company’s past and present as well.

We are tremendously proud of our team, which, with an unwavering determination, work ethics, and teamwork, had made the company what it is today. Ensuing the acquirement of this respected award, we have become aspired to follow the vision of His Highness the Vice President of UAE, aiming at an even higher levels of business excellence.

Apparel Group

MRM Award

Apparel Group continually strives to create a culture of excellence and implement best practices. The principles of Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award are like a compass on this journey. Through the award cycle, we get a framework to re-examine effectiveness of policies and improve efficiency.

As a successful retailer, we have always focused on exceptional customer service, improving efficiency through technology and using traditional and digital media to engage our customers. The award process is a catalyst in the up-gradation of our processes. The feedback report helps us introspect and highlights opportunities to improve efficiency.

It is an absolute honour to be recognised for our efforts and receiving the Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award during the 10th cycle. To borrow the words of H.H. Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum “in the journey to excellence, there is no finish line”. Winning this award will only propel us to strive harder on our journey to excellence.

Nilesh Ved, Chairman, Apparel Group

Arabian Automobiles Co.

MRM Award

It gives us immense pleasure and honor to achieve the prestigious Mohammad Bin Rashid Al Maktoum business award twice – first in 2015 and now in 2019 and it re-instates our commitment for continuously delivering excellence to our stakeholders. One of the key factors for defining our success is the strong execution of strategy combined with the unparalleled commitment of our workforce to deliver excellence across the organization.

Being a part of the MRM Awards Program has enabled the organization to establish a strong foundation based on quality & excellence which has been an ideal launchpad for our success. Even during challenging years, the best practices that were introduced as a part of these excellence programs have enabled us to gain market share and establish the organization as the most preferred partner to our OEMs while we continue to enrich the lives of our customers through innovative products & services.

Michel Ayat, CEO, AWR Automotive Group

ASGC Construction

MRM Award

The Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award is a very prestigious honor that recognizes the application of best practices across organizations today. Being involved in the cycle is also a very rewarding experience for the participants. It is a remarkable opportunity to bring together experts from all areas of your business to benchmark their processes and systems against the very highest standards.

In doing that, we at ASGC are grateful to have been honored in both awards this year, the 10th Cycle of the Business Award as well as the 2nd Cycle of the Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Innovation Award. Such recognitions motivate us even more to continue our pursuit of excellence and innovation on behalf of our customers.

Emad Azmy, President and Executive Director of ASGC

British Orchard Nursery

MRM Award

Teaching is in itself a rewarding experience, and when the efforts are recognized and awarded at such prestigious platforms, we are encouraged to perform even better.

The UAE is a land of opportunities for all. I would like to thank H.H Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, H.H Sheikh Ahmed Bin Saeed Al Maktoum and H.E. Hamad Buamim the President and CEO of Dubai Chamber of Commerce and Industry for presenting the award.

We have won this coveted award twice in the last few years. This credit to quality also goes to the British Orchard Nursery team and the parents of our children at the schools, who entrust us to provide a conducive educational environment where the children can bloom.

Dr. Vandana Gandhi, the founder and CEO of British Orchard Nursery

China State Construction Engineering Corporation (Middle East)

MRM Award

It is a great experience to participate in the 10th Cycle of MRM Award, which is of great help for us to set up clearer strategies and plans to further improve our company management in all aspects in the long run.

The award is certainly a strong recognition from His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum and Dubai Government for the achievements over the past 15 years in the sector of construction and development which is of the greatest honor to all of staff and CSCEC as the group.

We believe that winning the award will encourage us to commit ourselves even more to produce better quality of works under One Belt One Road initiative and strategic relationship set by the leaders between two countries.

Doka Gulf

MRM Award

To first win this prominent award at the 9th Cycle was indeed an honour, but to win on a successive occasion illustrates our clear commitment to consistently pushing ourselves to achieve higher standards and to better serve our clients. Having utilised the insightful feedback from the 9th Cycle, we were able to benchmark our performance and further improve our internal processes for the betterment of our teams and clients resulting in a consecutive award during the 10th Cycle.

I would like to thank the Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award team, Dubai Chamber and of course all members of our Doka Gulf family, without whose tireless dedication this award would not be possible.

Michael Arnold, Managing Director, Doka Gulf

Gulf Extrusions

MRM Award

We are honoured to win the 10th cycle of the Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award for the Manufacturing Category. Receiving this prestigious award recognizes Gulf Extrusions efforts to adopt the best international standards in our business to become a leading player in the Aluminum industry.

This win is an inspiration that comes from the perception of creating a brighter tomorrow, which the wise leadership of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, UAE Vice President, Prime Minister and Ruler of Dubai adopted as a base for business excellence. We honor our commitment to quality, our vigorous involvement in the community, our continuous investment in technology, and above all, we celebrate the lively spirit of innovation that has proven to be the binding thread that makes Gulf Extrusions what it is today.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank Dubai Chamber of Commerce and Industry and MRM Business Award organizers for their continuous support and encouragement to Gulf Extrusions.

Jindal Shadeed Iron & Steel

MRM Award

Jindal Shadeed is honored to win the prestigious Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Excellence Award. This award is a recognition of our efforts to become the best integrated Steel Plant in the world by adopting the best international practices. This prestigious award will always be a source of motivation for us to continue our efforts for the development of Oman and regional economy. We have incorporated the elements of MRM Business model in our management systems and we are observing the benefits of the MRM business excellence model in our day to day performance.

We express our sincere gratitude to the MRM Award Office who extended full support to the participants right from the training programs to the award ceremony in highly professional manner. They enabled us to understand the MRM Business Excellence Model effectively. We are looking forward to participate for this award in future so that we can further improve upon our various management systems and performance.

Network International

MRM Award

Network International gained more than just prestige and recognition by winning the Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award. The nomination and assessment process was a valuable learning experience that enabled us to identify and improve critical areas for business excellence and benchmark our performance against first-rate business practices.

Using the Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Performance Model as a guide to understanding how effectively and efficiently our organization functions has given us a better perspective of how to maintain our leadership in enabling digital commerce across the Middle East and Africa.

RAK Hospital

MRM Award

We are delighted to receive the prestigious Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award which is about business performance and excellence in the management of processes, and procedures that generate results. The passion of our people and the must get attitude which prevails everywhere in the organization keeps us ahead.

RAK Hospital participation in the Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award has added value in developing a culture of excellence, performance management, customer focus and access good practices and drives innovation. It also improved the culture of quality within our organization that strives to continually improve patient care processes and results.

Our sincere appreciation to Dubai Chamber of Commerce and Industry efforts initiating the award and in turn promoting a culture of excellence, positive learning and higher standards of service.

Tablix Technology

MRM Award

Tablix has clearly demonstrated a strategic approach to successfully improving business performance and achieving goals, with a focus on the following three key performance areas: Delighted Customers; Engaged Employees; and Innovation.

The key to our success lies in our corporate culture, which is based on our core values, Knowledge, Responsiveness and Honesty. It all starts with our people, and we’ve been so lucky to assemble such a special group. It’s no secret that we’re engaged, and that’s why our customers are delighted, and we’re finding innovative ways to solve problems. The key selection criteria for this award fit our team and our priorities perfectly. We demonstrated through surveys and supporting documentation that they meet or exceed the required minimum scores in all the criteria for receiving the award.

This award & subsequent detailed feedback report, which is based on the Excellence Standards and Requirements, has helped us produce better management model for continual improvement and to achieve better operational results. We’re truly grateful to be honored with this Award, and to be recognized by MRM Assessment team & Awards Committee for our hard work.

Gopu Nair, CEO, Tablix

TASC Outsourcing

MRM Award

The concept of continuous improvement & holistic business excellence in our pursuits has been part of TASC Outsourcing ‘way of life’. Our customer focused approach to ensure stakeholder satisfaction has been ensuring that we are able to meet our commitments made both to the internal and external stakeholders. Having crossed key milestones over the past 10 years, our leadership decided to part take in the region’s excellence journey showcasing best practices. Hence while TASC Outsourcing’s strategic plans for 2018 was drawn, we set our eyes on the prestigious Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Excellence program.

The program has helped us become more focus on sustainable growth, streamline our innovation framework, channelize individual performance to organizational long-term strategy and develop teams with engaged people. Across the organization, departments have been able to piece together data efficiently building a common sense of purpose for both leadership and employees. It has accelerated our desire to drive future improvements. Winning the award and bringing it home to TASC Outsourcing has been a proud moment for every TASC employee.

Transguard Group

MRM Award

Our journey to winning both the Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award and the Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Innovation Award has helped to validate what we’re doing in terms of continuous improvement, including rolling out Lean Six Sigma at every level of Transguard Group to achieve business excellence.

The experience has allowed us to celebrate not only our accomplishments in this area but also the dedicated team who are behind these initiatives. I’m extremely proud of the work my team has done to enable us to win these prestigious awards and for the example they’re setting for business in the region.

Greg Ward, Managing Director, Transguard Group

TOP TOP

9th Cycle Winners

The Award Ceremony for the 9th Cycle of the Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award and 1st Cycle of the Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Innovation Award was held under the patronage of H.H. Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, UAE Vice President, Prime Minister and Ruler of Dubai, to honor the winning companies who demonstrated exceptional performance in Excellence and Innovation.

The Award Ceremony, held on February 21st, 2017, was graced by H.H. Sheikh Maktoum Bin Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Deputy Ruler of Dubai, and was attended by heads of Government departments, dignitaries, board members of Dubai Chamber, representatives of business groups and councils and a large number of businessmen.

H.H. Sheikh Maktoum Bin Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Deputy Ruler of Dubai, presented the awards to the winning organisations of the 9th Cycle of the Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award and 1st Cycle of the Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Innovation Award.

9th Cycle Business Award Outstanding WinnerCountry
DP World – UAE RegionUnited Arab Emirates
9th Cycle Business Award Winning CompaniesCountry
Al Ansari ExchangeUnited Arab Emirates
AON Middle EastUnited Arab Emirates
Axiom TelecomUnited Arab Emirates
Binzagr Unilever LimitedKingdom of Saudi Arabia
Damas JewelleryUnited Arab Emirates
Doka GulfUnited Arab Emirates
Dow Chemical IMEA GmbH (Dubai Branch)United Arab Emirates
DP World – UAE RegionUnited Arab Emirates
Gulf ExtrusionsUnited Arab Emirates
Gulf Insurance GroupKuwait
Gulf Petrochemical Industries Co.Kingdom of Bahrain
Mohamed Naser Al Sayer & SonsKuwait
National Fire Fighting ManufacturingUnited Arab Emirates
NMC Specialty HospitalUnited Arab Emirates
NMC TradingUnited Arab Emirates
Orient InsuranceUnited Arab Emirates
UAE Exchange CentreUnited Arab Emirates
Union National BankUnited Arab Emirates
Vanguard Reservoir Surveillance ServicesSultanate of Oman
Zamil Offshore Services CompanyKingdom of Saudi Arabia
Zulekha HospitalsUnited Arab Emirates

Note: the above companies are presented in alphabetical order.

Al Ansari Exchange

MRM Award

We are extremely enchanted to receive the MRM 9th Cycle Business Award which is all about processes and procedures that marks the outcomes. Being the first time winner of this prestigious award we are honored to identify the passion of our people and positive energy which are always thriving with in our organization.

Our participation in this program gives us reassurance that we are steering the organization in the right direction and gives us a boost of motivation to do more in our organization. With indeed happiness we look forward to having a strong and strengthening relationship with the MRM Award Program to fast-track our continuous journey towards excellence.

Aon Risk Solutions

MRM Award

Aon Risk Solutions in the United Arab Emirates is proud and humbled to have received the prestigious Mohammad Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award. The winning of the award is a reflection of our teams’ engagement levels and continuous strive for excellence whilst ensuring our clients receive the best possible service and products. On the journey of excellence, the winning of the award is merely the beginning, and Aon Risk Solutions in the United Arab Emirates will continue to deliver distinctive client value, unmatched talent, and operational excellence by empowering economic and human possibility for clients, colleagues and communities around the world.

Being the first insurance broker to have won this award is a testament to the hard work and commitment of our staff. Aon is committed to continuously develop and enhance our teams with top talent so that every day we can help organisations and individuals secure a better future with new and ground breaking solutions to meet emerging risks.
We would like to sincerely thank the Dubai Chamber of Commerce and Industry for its guidance and support in the 9th cycle of the Mohammad Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Excellence Award and in promoting a culture of innovation, excellence and sustainability across the GCC.

Axiom Telecom

MRM Award

At Axiom, we are really honored to have won the most prestigious award in the GCC; the Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award in 2017.
We at Axiom won several awards before and this one is the most critical and prestigious for us at this stage of our Business which boasts our motivational aspects and truly inspires every one of us. When we applied for the 9th Cycle, our purest intention was to learn best practices and calibrate ourselves with other international brands from the award process and not really the award itself. But we are pleasantly excited in winning this award at our first attempt and honestly a million thanks to the Award Process, Assessors and the final Jury team.

A special thanks to Dubai Chamber for being instrumental in spearheading a movement of continual improvement in this part of the world and we appreciate how well organized the whole Award process was including a real world class award ceremony.

Binzagr Unilever Limited

MRM Award

Winning the Mohammed Bin Rashid Business Award from the first attempt of application was a great achievement that we are proud of for many reasons. First, after winning King Khaled Responsible Competitiveness Award in 2015, we realized that it is time to pursue a regional recognition that will help us sharpen the way we do business and give us access to the wider outlook of industries across GCC. Second, the application process itself was a fruitful journey through which we, as a company, were the critic of our business processes and results over the last three years. We were able to overview how we do business from totally different angle and choose carefully what to input in the application that will make us stand out among others. Last but not least, winning the award is the beginning not the end; the scorecard we have received from the MRM organizers provides an excellent guide on the areas that we need to improve.

We are proud of this achievement and will continue our journey of excellence to positively contribute to the socio-economic development of GCC communities. For that we would like to sincerely thank Dubai Chamber for organizing this unique platform for the private sector in the region.

Damas Jewellery

MRM Award

Damas is honoured to have won the 9th Cycle of the prestigious MRM Business Award. Being the leading jewellery retailer in the Middle East, Damas continuously strives to provide clients with timeless jewellery pieces that are of the highest quality. It is with this passion to provide the very best that Damas has been recognized for outstanding efforts by the Dubai Chamber, an organization the brand would like to extend its deepest gratitude to.

This award is an important milestone for the brand and it ensures that Damas is kept on the path to excellence in providing an efficient business model and providing top-notch quality products to the region.

Doka Gulf

MRM Award

“Participating in the 9th Cycle of the Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award was not only a privilege for our company, but also an opportunity to conduct a fully comprehensive assessment of our business.

During this process we were able to take a closer look at each area of our company’s functionality in fine detail. In so doing, we’ve been able to learn a lot about where our strengths can be put to better use, and where we need to spend more time improving. As a process, this has helped us greatly to better understand further potential in our business. It really was an honour to participate and to receive this prestigious award.”

Michael Arnold, Managing Director Doka Gulf

Dow Europe

MRM Award

Dow is honored to be a recipient of the prestigious Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum (MRM) Business Award. Our relationship with the UAE is over 35 years old, and our focus has been to drive long-term sustainable economic growth through innovation in science and technology.

We believe that our key pillars of sustainability, safety and innovation are consistent with the UAE’s vision for economic and social development. We would also like to thank the Dubai Chamber of Commerce and Industry for their support and management of the prestigious MRM award process.

DP World – UAE

MRM Award

Winning the prestigious Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award for the third time endorses our commitment to be in line with the vision of our great leader HH Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice-President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai to make this land and its entities a mark of excellence.

Excellence reflects in everything we do at DP World, UAE Region, from berthing a vessel to sponsoring a mega sporting event like Dubai World Cup, our approach is modest yet focused, to remain at the forefront of the regional and global trade, and all of this comes in place with the painstaking efforts of our versatile and dedicated employees.

Gulf Extrusions

MRM Award

We are honored to win the Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award. This prestigious award recognizes Gulf Extrusions efforts to adopt the best international standards in our business to become a leading player in the Aluminium industry. It will serve as a tremendous motivation for us to continue with our strategies to demonstrate outstanding excellence in the field of Aluminium extrusions.

Receiving this award for Manufacturing Excellence is a testament to Gulf Extrusions commitment to developing products and services for businesses and it is another sign that our company has reached the highest levels of business accomplishment. Gulf Extrusions has maintained a high standard of excellence for more than 40 years and constant innovation has been an inherent part of Gulf Extrusions DNA.

Gulf Insurance Group

MRM Award

We are extremely pleased to have won this year’s Business Excellence Award and would like to thank the Dubai Chamber for the learning experience. The requirements served as our guidelines to ensure we are excelling in our field.

The award has motivated our employees to strive for more and has increased our client trust and support in us. We look forward to constantly improving and aiming towards higher excellence with MRM’s feedback and guidance leading the way.

Gulf Petrochemical Industries Co.

MRM Award

It was an honor and privilege to participate and win the H.H. Shaikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Excellence Award in the Manufacturing Sector. Taking part in such a prestigious award process has motivated us to follow a path of continuous learning and enhancement of our business performance and leadership.

The application process for the MRM award was a journey of organizational excellence and sustainability development, encouraging us to review our business performance and practices in respect of the MRM business performance framework and benchmark our achievements with others.

We sincerely thank H.H. Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum for his wise leadership in promoting business innovation in the GCC. We also take this opportunity to congratulate Dubai Chamber for their ongoing professionalism in managing the process so skillfully and for being a strong and dedicated support to companies striving for excellence.

Mohamed Naser Al Sayer & Sons

MRM Award

As we cross another milestone in our journey to excellence, we at Mohamed Naser Al-Sayer & Sons feel proud to be the recipient of MRM Business Award in recognition of our path-breaking service. It is a fitting reward for our continuous commitment to deliver the very best in customer service and satisfaction, by making ongoing investments in the finest customer facilities and the implementation of cutting-edge technologies, all to the highest international standards. We see this achievement as a source of motivation to others, as we continue to contribute to the economic and social sustainability of Kuwait.

We express our highest appreciation to Dubai Chamber for their continuous efforts in designing a truly comprehensive and credible Award program towards driving newer milestones in business excellence within the GCC.

National Fire Fighting Manufacturing

MRM Award

Having won the MRM Business Award in five different cycles since its inception in 2005, a regional initiative of Dubai Chamber of Commerce and Industries, NAFFCO remains competitive to stay on top in the Manufacturing Category for almost a decade. The valuable Feedback Reports received from the Award Steering Committee have helped us to retrospect our business performance domains to see our Strengths and Areas of Improvements to develop from good to great in every winning cycle, and to attain a higher milestone in our global reach of Business Excellence.

NMC Specialty Hospital

MRM Award

The Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award is really a great honor for us. NMC Specialty Hospital Dubai is delighted to receive this esteemed and prestigious award.

We are driven by our mission to provide patient centered care with compassion. Our involvement and experience in participating for MRM has added great value in contributing to the culture of quality in excelling towards patient care process and results.

Today we are more committed than ever to the community that has brought us so much joy and success in the journey towards excellence. Our sincere appreciation and thanks to Dubai Chamber for the recognition and timely support received throughout the process.

NMC Trading

MRM Award

NMC Trading is honored to have won the 9th Cycle of the prestigious Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award. The MRM excellence Model has been an inspiration for us to follow the path of excellence.

We are fully committed towards excellence to bring it to our customer’s satisfaction, in terms of products & services, while dealing with them. The MRM Business Performance Model has helped us to continue supporting our staff, environment & society.

Getting the MRM Business Award is truly inspiring & motivates us to grow in all dimensions of business excellence. Finally, we would like to thank Dubai Chambers for their professional management of the Award & support throughout the application process.

Orient Insurance

MRM Award

Orient Insurance is proud and privileged to have won the 9th Cycle of the prestigious Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award for Business Excellence. Taking part in the award program enabled us to benchmark our processes with the best in class practices followed globally. The award is a testament to our unrelenting efforts towards excellence and will provide a stimulus to our journey.

We are thankful to H.H. Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, UAE Vice President, Prime Minister and Ruler of Dubai for his visionary leadership. We thank the Dubai Chamber of Commerce and Industry for creating such a respected platform.

UAE Exchange Centre

MRM Award

Winning Mohammed Bin Rashid Business Excellence Award from the first attempt of application was a great achievement that we are proud of for many reasons. First, after winning King Khaled Responsible Competitiveness Award in 2015, we realized that it is time to pursue a regional recognition that will help us sharpen the way we do business and give us access to the wider outlook of industries across GCC. Second, the application process itself was a fruitful journey through which we, as a company, were the critic of our business processes and results over the last three years. We were able to overview how we do business from totally different angle and choose carefully what to input in the application that will make us stand out among others. Last but not least, winning the award is the beginning not the end; the scorecard we have received from the MRM organizers provides an excellent guide on the area that we need to improve.

We are proud of this achievement and will continue our journey of excellence to positively contribute to the socio-economic development of GCC communities. For that would like to sincerely thank Dubai Chamber for organizing this unique platform for private sector in the region.

Union National Bank

MRM Award

It is gratifying to be recognized with the prestigious MRM Business Award for the fourth time. UNB’s continued achievements can be attributed to the Bank’s commitment to Quality and Business Excellence based on the vision set by the UAE Rulers, guidance provided by the UNB Chairman, H.H. Sheikh Nahyan bin Mubarak Al Nahyan, and Board members and the dedication of UNB Staff.

Participating in the MRM Business Award has been a learning experience. The feedback report received from the Award office is value adding and acts as a blueprint and catalyst for improvement initiatives in line with the industry best practices.

We are thankful to Dubai Chamber for championing the Business Excellence culture across the Business community in the region through the MRM Business Excellence Award.

Mohammad Nasr Abdeen, CEO Union National Bank

Vanguard Reservoir Surveillance Services

MRM Award

We are delighted to receive the 9th cycle of the prestigious Mohamed Bin Rashid AL Maktoum Business Award. To win this award is indeed an honor for our organization and to our staff. This award show cases business excellence performance in the management processes and procedures.

VRSS is a service company having contract with PDO in Oman and is fully committed to excellence in its operation and dealing with clients. This award is a stepping stone for VRSS to strive towards the journey of excellence and to ensure sustainability with safety and quality of service in all our operation.

Our sincere appreciation to Dubai Chamber of Commerce and Industry, in initiating such award to promote culture of excellence, positive learning and higher standards of service.

Zamil Offshore Services Company

MRM Award

It is great to be recognized for all the momentum and success we have built up over the last 12 months. We are confident of our continued strong growth, despite operating within the very competitive Global Offshore Oil & Gas Market.

The Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum “MRM” Business Award is one of a kind in the GCC region dedicated to cultivating world class business culture, with the goal of creating a competitive business environment. It is an initiative for businesses aiming to incorporate state-of-the-art international business best practices and compete globally.

Zulekha Hospitals

MRM Award

Zulekha Hospitals is proud and happy to receive the 9th Cycle of the MRM Business Award. While we celebrate our success, we also like to reflect on the journey of the MRM award process – getting the team together to write the submission document, awareness to all stakeholders, preparing the team for the site visit which was a very enriching and a memorable experience. The site visit by experienced professionals was also an educative one and helped us look at our own processes with a different perspective.

The feedback received from the assessors was very helpful in further improving and standardizing our systems and processes. As an organization, we continuously strive towards living our promise that ‘Your health matters’. Addressing patients’ needs and providing them with the best in healthcare has been a constant endeavor at Zulekha hospitals.

We would like to sincerely thank the Dubai Chambers MRM award’s office for their constant support and guidance in this journey of excellence.

TOP TOP

8th Cycle Winners

The Award Ceremony for the 8th Cycle of the prestigious Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award was held under the patronage of H.H. Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, UAE Vice President, Prime Minister and Ruler of Dubai, to honor the winning companies who demonstrated exceptional business performance.

The Award Ceremony, held on May 27th, 2015, was graced by H.H. Sheikh Maktoum Bin Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Deputy Ruler of Dubai, and was attended by heads of Government departments, dignitaries, board members of Dubai Chamber, representatives of business groups, councils and trade centers, a large number of businessmen and members of the media.

The Award ceremony included a welcome speech by H.E. Hamad Buamim, CEO and President of Dubai Chamber of Commerce and Industry, as well as a keynote address by H.E. Sultan Bin Saeed Al Mansouri, UAE Minister of Economy and Chairman of the Award’s Panel of Judges.

Furthermore, H.H. Sheikh Maktoum Bin Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Deputy Ruler of Dubai, presented the awards to the winning organisations of the 8th Cycle of the Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award.

8th Cycle Winning Companies
Abu Dhabi Islamic Bank – UAE
Arabian Automobiles Co. – UAE
Aster Pharmacy Group – UAE
British Orchard Nursery – UAE
Drydocks World – Dubai – UAE
du | Emirates Integrated Telecommunications Company – UAE
Emirates NBD – UAE
EPPCO Lubricants – UAE
Gulf Energy – Oman
Gulf Petrochemical Industries Company – Bahrain
Innovative Solutions – Saudi Arabia
KiCE Manufacturing – Saudi Arabia
Kimoha Entrepreneurs – UAE
National Petroleum Construction Company (NPCC) – UAE
RAK Hospital – UAE
School Transport Services – UAE
Sharjah Islamic Bank – UAE
Union Cooperative Society – UAE
Union National Bank – UAE
World Security – UAE
8th Cycle Outstanding Performance
Arabian Automobiles Co. – UAE
Gulf Petrochemical Industries Company – Bahrain

Note: the above companies are presented in alphabetical order.

Abu Dhabi Islamic Bank

MRM Award

Winning this prestigious award is a great accomplishment for us at ADIB and we are extremely pleased and honored. We would like to like to extend our greatest appreciation to His Highness Sheikh Mohammad Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, for his guidance and his emphasis on service excellence. We would also like to thank Dubai Chamber of Commerce and Industry for this prestigious award. The award truly acknowledges our dedication and commitment to achieving excellence, as we focus our business on promoting economic and social development and on providing our customers with world-class products and services. As a leading UAE Islamic bank, we put a strong emphasis on ethics, giving our corporate and individual customers services that are in-line with our values and our promise to deliver banking as it should be.

Arabian Automobiles Co.

MRM Award

We are highly honored to be the first automotive distributor in the region to win the Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business award for Most Outstanding Performance, which rightly reflects the commitment of our entire organization to deliver excellence to all our stakeholders. The success underlines our commitment to achieve the vision of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, UAE Vice President and Prime Minister and Ruler of Dubai, by supporting key growth sectors through quality products and services.

We strive to maintain the highest level of quality in everything we do, from planning our business strategy to providing customers with the most convenient and enjoyable experience. The success is a testament to the hard work and contribution of every member across AWR Group and all our business partners. We would like to thank Dubai Chamber for establishing a robust award assessment process and providing valuable feedback to organizations creating opportunities for continuous improvement in their journey towards excellence.

Winning the Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award is a strong endorsement on the operational excellence across the organization. This recognition is the crowning glory in our pursuit for excellence in quality & strategy execution over the past 22 years which has also witnessed many significant milestones such as the accomplishment of Dubai Quality Award in 2014 and the Palladium Hall of Fame in 2013.

– Michel Ayat
CEO – Arabian Automobiles Company

Aster Pharmacy Group

MRM Award
Aster Pharmacy, a division of Aster DM healthcare, is extremely delighted to receive the momentous MRM award and we are thankful to HH Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, UAE Vice President, Prime Minister and Ruler of Dubai, and the Dubai Chamber of Commerce for recognizing our relentless efforts to bring happiness and good health with compassionate care. The MRM award reinstates our unwavering commitment to providing premium quality products with professional service.

Since our inception in 1989, we always focued on customer-centric approaches backed by a strong and dedicated management team. The momentum gained through prestigious recognitions always allowed us to provide exceptional customer service and deliver much more than medicines.

Aster Pharmacy has been able to cast its presence across the GCC with more than 150 pharmacies. We are a one-stop-shop for all pharmaceutical products and much more, serving with compassion to strengthen our promise of commitment.

British Orchard Nursery

MRM Award
Considering UAE’s international and culturally diverse expatriate population, catering to children of different nationalities and cultures, Early Years’ education poses a far greater challenge owing to the tender age of the children (0-4yrs). To achieve this, BON since its inception has adopted journey towards excellence. The MRM program and MRM award experience has greatly contributed to this journey.

British Orchard Nursery becomes the 1st in schooling sector and the 1st ever company founded by a woman in UAE and run by an almost 100 % women workforce, which makes this award all the more special.
Receiving the award, Ms. Vandana Gandhi, CEO and Founder of the British Orchard Nursery chain, said, I am humbled and honored to receive this prestigious award. This is no mean feat for the nursery service industry sector, especially when we have to deal with the most delicate and sensitivities of human emotions. Awards like these reinforce our faith and commitment towards the cause of providing quality pre-school education. We as a team are proud of our achievements and all this has become possible because of the support of the UAE Government and the leadership of the rulers which provides a very conducive environment for business successes.

Winning the MRM Award has acknowledged BON’s true commitment in its journey to excellence. The Award procedure has given the motivation to keep on successfully working on quality parameters and effectively adopting the MRM model and ISO frameworks and the management tools such as PESTLE, MBO, SMART target setting goals and Balanced Score Cards.

Drydocks World – Dubai

MRM Award
We are extremely proud to have received this prestigious Award for our business performance and contribution to the economic development of the country. We believe in systematically using best practices and quality management principles and tools for achieving excellence in all areas of our business and operations. We have adopted a holistic approach along with a cohesive strategic planning process with a strong customer and market focus and have in place techniques and tools for measuring and benchmarking business performance on a constant basis. We must admit that these have served us well and this recognition will encourage us to work even harder and put in even greater efforts for continuous improvement.

du | Emirates Integrated Telecommunications Company

MRM Award
Enriching the lives of all our customers by providing exceptional services and incorporating sustainable development practices across all areas of our business, is what makes us more than just a telecommunications company; and receiving the prestigious Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Excellence Award is a tremendous honour for our organisation.

It reinforces du’s dedication as corporate citizens to constantly continue innovating, developing and investing in the UAE for the benefit of our consumers and the country as a whole. We are an Emirati company. With that in mind, the goals of our communities and leaders are our goals, and we have a responsibility that extends beyond profit margins to encompass our economic, social and environmental responsibilities.
The MRM Business Excellence Award process has provided us with the opportunity to share our commitment to excellence with our peers and support others who are looking to contribute to the development of the UAE.

This award is an excellent platform for us to showcase how we have managed to grow as a company, while simultaneously reducing our environmental impact and sharing our best practice strategy with the information and communications technology industry and beyond.

Emirates NBD

MRM Award
Being recognized by the government of Dubai at the MRM Business Excellence Awards reflects Emirates NBD’s growing strengths as a service oriented organization. In a highly competitive environment, service excellence is the keystone of our customer offering, evidenced in our mission statement that states ‘Every day we make our customers’ lives simpler by providing solutions that help them fulfil their financial aspirations.’ The bank has invested a lot of time and effort in creating the benchmark on excellence in customer service in the UAE, and we would like to commend the entire team on the occasion of winning this important award.

EPPCO Lubricants

MRM Award
Winning the prestigious Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business award is an honor and a great achievement in our continued journey towards excellence. The award serves an integral part of an intensive qualification programme based on international best practice and winning it is a testament of ENOC’s commitment to excellence and achieving industry best practices across all aspects of its operations. Being recognized for our contribution to Dubai’s vision for excellence and provision of world-class services has been the most rewarding aspect for ENOC.
– Saif Al Falasi, Group Chief Executive Officer, ENOC

Gulf Energy

MRM Award
Gulf Energy is proud of winning the Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid al-Maktoum business Award and this Award indicates the efforts of the company towards growth and innovation in business thereby raising the level of performance and excellence in Oman and region which has resulted in contributing to the enhanced economic development of the Oman

We are pleased to express our thanks and gratitude to all who have contributed to the victory of this award and we reaffirm our commitment to achieving excellence, quality and ensuring the sustainability in all our businesses

Gulf Petrochemical Industries Company

MRM Award
It was an honor and privilege to participate and win the Business Excellence Award for Most Outstanding Performance and Best Business Performance in the Manufacturing Sector. Taking part in such a prestigious award process has motivated us to follow a path of continuous learning and enhancement of our business performance and leadership.

The application process for the MRM award was a journey of organizational excellence and sustainability development, encouraging us to review our business performance, practices in respect of the MRM business performance framework and benchmark our achievements with others. Wining the MRM awards is testimony of our continued investment in human assets and endeavor in sustainability and business excellence on a global level.

We sincerely thank H.H. Shaikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum for his wise leadership in promoting business excellence in the GCC. The award served as a source of inspiration as we look to keep striving beyond excellence.

Innovative Solutions

MRM Award
Securing GCC businesses in Cyberspace requires a never ending commitment to excellence. Winning the prestigious Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum (MRM) Business Award for 2014 during our first attempt as a Saudi-based company is a confirmation of our performance towards such a dream. That we are on the right track to realize our mission for the years to come.

The award process from its beginning till end was a learning journey for us. We got to know ourselves better and show the World that we can find ways to satisfy our clients and empower our people in realizing the dream of secure cyber world.

Winning the award is a motivation for us as a team to improve as we go and to bring out the best and ensure we never stop innovating.

KiCE Manufacturing

MRM Award
It was indeed an honor for KiCE Manufacturing to participate in the 8th Cycle of the prestigious Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award 2014 and a privilege to have been judged the award winner under the Manufacturing Category by Dubai Chamber.

The award has further strengthened the resolve to sustain overall excellence in future business performance. The deployment of the MRM model in KiCE has created a solid platform to measure and improve business performance on an annual basis.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all the members of Dubai Chamber of Commerce and industry for its continuous support, motivation and encouragement throughout the process to contribute to the future economic development of KSA.

Kimoha Entrepreneurs

MRM Award
Indeed we are proud & honored in achieving this prestigious Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award in our first attempt. This recognition is a testimony of our unrelenting emphasis on clear vision and the culture of excellence followed by Kimoheans since its inception in 1988. This success underlines our commitments towards the vision of His Highness Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum UAE Vice President & Prime Minister & Ruler of Dubai, as a company and as a contributor to the economic development of Dubai & the UAE.

Going through the assessment process was not only a great experience but was also an opportunity to reflect our performance with the best business practices followed in the industry.

This high point is of course just a pause as we continue to aspire achieving higher destinations & global visions. We are, & we will always be, committed to excellence.

National Petroleum Construction Company (NPCC)

MRM Award
We are very proud to have won the MRM Award – 8th cycle. The Excellence Model has been an inspiration and a way of life for NPCC, who has previously won this prestigious award on three separate occasions. NPCC is fully committed to excellence in our operations and dealings with client. Our journey in that direction has been greatly facilitated by the guidelines of the MRM model. Finally, I like to thank Dubai Chamber for their professional management of the award and continuous support throughout the application process.

RAK Hospital

MRM Award
We are delighted to receive the prestigious Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award which is about business performance and excellence in the management of processes, and procedures that generate results. Being the first hospital in the gulf to win this award is indeed an honor to our staff. The passion of our people and the must get attitude which prevails everywhere in the organization keeps us ahead.

RAK Hospital participation in the Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award has added value in developing a culture of excellence, performance management, customer focus and access good practices and drives innovation. It also improved the culture of quality within our organization that strives to continually improve patient care processes and results.

Our sincere appreciation to Dubai Chamber of Commerce and Industry efforts initiating the award and in turn promoting a culture of excellence, positive learning and higher standards of service.

School Transport Services

MRM Award
STS is honored to have won the 8th cycle of the prestigious Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award. Being the leader in school transportation services in the region, STS has always been guided with strong leadership and a highly motivated team for the success of the organization. It adds one more feather to the hat of STS as a highly committed organization and bringing in the best practices to the business arena of transportation in particular students’ transportation.

This award is a stepping stone for STS to strive towards the journey of excellence and to ensure sustainability with Safety and Quality of service in all their business operations. This felicitation is the recognition, of the highest benchmark STS has created in the region. It has given an edge to the aspect of quality in all the described dimensions of the business by coming up with global best practices and striving towards making things first time right.

The whole experience of MRM is savored with endurance, motivation, delivery, results with the right amount of efforts. Having said this, this accolade fosters our learning, competence and proficiency in providing a platform to STS in all its right spirit.

Sharjah Islamic Bank

MRM Award
We are forever committed to serving our Customers, our People, the society that we live in and our shareholders in line with the principles enshrined in our Vision, Mission and Values.

We are constantly in the lookout for effective models that will help us elevate our services to higher levels. In MRM, we found a very appropriate framework that helps us to focus on all the required domains of Business Excellence.

This is the third time we are winning this recognition, and every time, the feedback that we received has helped us to surpass ourselves. The spirit of partnership exhibited by the award office has made the process very enjoyable. We are looking forward to strengthening our relationship with the MRM program to accelerate our journey towards Excellence.

Union Cooperative Society

MRM Award
For Union Cooperative Society, winning a prestigious award such as the Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award is considered a qualitative leap in recognizing the performance of the organization. Also, it is an endorsement of its sublimity among major national, gulf and international organizations that have already won this award, as well as a consequence of the consistent pursuit of professional and technical development to serve the community in the Emirate of Dubai with all of its diversity. This win is an inspiration that comes from the perception of providing happiness to the community, which the wise leadership of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, UAE Vice President, Prime Minister and Ruler of Dubai adopted as a base for institutional and business excellence.

For us, this honor represents both, an incentive and a challenge, leading to sustain continual development in business and community for which the society was established.

We thank the government of Dubai for presenting this award, and the Dubai Chamber of Commerce for adopting the supervision of it. We also thank all those who contributed to the winning of the award achieved by our organization, including the board of directors, executive management and employees. We do not forget those for whom we are striving, including shareholders, shoppers, suppliers and all of our partners in success.

Union National Bank

MRM Award
We are thankful to His Highness Sheikh Mohammad Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, UAE Vice President and Ruler of Dubai, Sheikh Maktoum Bin Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Deputy Ruler of Dubai and leaders of Dubai Chamber for the latest honour. We are delighted to receive the MRM Business Award for the third time as the Awards are more competitive with the participation of companies in the GCC region. UNB’s consistent achievements (local, regional and international) are an affirmation of the bank’s sustained commitment to Quality and perseverance in its pursuit of Excellence based on the vision set by H.H. Sheikh Nahayan Mabarak Al Nahayan, UNB Chairman and ably supported by the UNB board members and dedicated staff.

Mr Mohammad Nasr Abdeen, Chief Executive Officer, Union National Bank

World Security

MRM Award
It is a matter of immense pleasure and great honor that World Security has been bestowed by the region’s prestigious awards that is 8th cycle of MRM. This prestigious award reflects our pledge to be dynamic on the journey of continual process excellence. We pay our sincere gratitude to His Highness Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, rule of Dubai, Prime minister of UAE, and Vice President of UAE for his innovative and creative ideas of establishing such Awarding Institutions that motivate the organization from different sectors across UAE to drive their journey of continual process excellence. This award enhanced our brand equity in local and regional market and we are proud to claim that we are the only security organization in the regions to be blessed with this prestigious award. The award model extended a unique opportunity for us to focus on diversified segments including corporate social responsibilities and corporate governance in addition to the partnership and we did better to get benchmarked. This award extended a platform for us where we can equally claim to be one of the best service providers in total security solution provider segment. This award is the outcome of the team work of all employees of the World Security dedicated to common objectives and goals and comprise of the staffs ranging from top management to blue colored staffs. The last but not the least, World Security offers sincere thanks to all members of Dubai Chamber and Commerce in general and MRMBA office in particular for their continual support and guidelines while encouraging us to be the part of this prestigious cycle and we wouldn’t have reach to achieve this position without their valuable support and guidelines.


Most Outstanding Performance


MRM Award

MRM Award

TOP TOP


7th Cycle Winners

The Award Ceremony for the 7th Cycle of the prestigious Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award 2013 was held under the patronage of H.H. Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, UAE Vice President, Prime Minister and Ruler of Dubai, to honor the winning companies who demonstrated exceptional business performance.

The Award Ceremony, held on November 13, 2013, was graced by H.H. Sheikh Maktoum Bin Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Deputy Ruler of Dubai, and was attended by heads of Government departments, dignitaries, board members of Dubai Chamber, representatives of business groups, councils and trade centres, a large number of businessmen and members of the media.

The Award ceremony included a welcome speech by H.E. Hamad Buamim, CEO and President of Dubai Chamber of Commerce and Industry, as well as a keynote address by H.E. Sultan Bin Saeed Al Mansouri, UAE Minister of Economy and Chairman of the Award’s Panel of Judges.

Furthermore, H.H. Sheikh Maktoum Bin Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Deputy Ruler of Dubai, presented the awards to the winning organisations of the 7th Cycle of the Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award.

7th Cycle Winning Companies
Abu Dhabi Islamic Bank
Al Mansoori Specialized Engineering (MSE)
Barakat Quality Plus LLC
DP World
Drydocks World
Dubai Carbon Centre of Excellence PJSC
EPPCO Aviation
Eros Group
Huawei Tech (UAE) FZ-LLC
Intercoil International Co LLC
National Firefighting Manufacturing (NAFFCO)
Pacific Control Systems LLC
Palm Utilities LLC
Procter & Gamble
Unilever Gulf
Valtrans Transportation Systems and Services LLC
7th Cycle Outstanding Performance
DP World

Abu Dhabi Islamic Bank

MRM AwardWinning this prestigious award is a great accomplishment for us at ADIB and we are extremely pleased and honored. We would like to like to extend our greatest appreciation to His Highness Sheikh Mohammad Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, for his guidance and his emphasis on service excellence. We would also like to thank Dubai Chamber of Commerce and Industry for this prestigious award. The award truly acknowledges our dedication and commitment to achieving excellence, as we focus our business on promoting economic and social development and on providing our customers with world-class products and services. As a leading UAE Islamic bank, we put a strong emphasis on ethics, giving our corporate and individual customers services that are in-line with our values and our promise to deliver banking as it should be.

Al Mansoori Specialized Engineering

MRM AwardThe business excellence program and Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award recognition has been integral to our continued journey towards excellence. The feedback report we received from the assessor team during the assessment process was of the highest quality and highly incisive. We have taken the output from the report and incorporated them into Al Mansoori’s continuous improvement programme. In addition to the thrill of being successful and receiving the Award, this recognition has inspired, motivated and encouraged employees across all levels of the organization in a positive and constructive manner. By entering the Business Excellence Award, We were able to showcase our greatest achievements, thus building and reinforcing the organization’s value, reputation and it was a platform to showcase our work within the wider community. The Award itself was handed to us in a prestigious ceremony which was a phenomenal platform of recognition for Al Mansoori. In short the award process was a positive learning and development experience.

Barakat Quality Plus

MRM AwardBarakat Quality Plus being awarded the Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award 2013 in the Manufacturing Category is an honor that each of us Barakatis takes pride in. We thank His Highness Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum for creating this platform to encourage organizations to be professionally evaluated and to inspire themselves to reach higher towards excellence. We thank the Dubai Chamber of Commerce and Industry for making this evaluation possible and we are grateful to the highly respected Jury for considering our efforts worthy of being awarded. While their objective reports on our strengths indicate that we are in the right direction, the areas recommended for improvement if seriously worked upon will definitely align us closer to our Vision, To become the finest producer of ready-to-consume fresh products. We express our gratitude to our growing family of customers, and to every individual who made this achievement possible. Serving the UAE is an honor that we are proud of. We thank you for your sustained support with an assurance that at Barakat in everything we do we THINK YOU.

Drydocks World and Maritime World

MRM AwardWe are extremely proud to have received this prestigious Award for our business performance and contribution to the economic development of the country. We believe in systematically using best practices and quality management principles and tools for achieving excellence in all areas of our business and operations. We have adopted a holistic approach along with a cohesive strategic planning process with a strong customer and market focus and have in place techniques and tools for measuring and benchmarking business performance on a constant basis. We must admit that these have served us well and this recognition will encourage us to work even harder and put in even greater efforts for continuous improvement.

Dubai Carbon Centre of Excellence

MRM AwardWinning the prestigious Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business award is both an immense honor but also a great source of pride for the Dubai Carbon Centre of Excellence. Going through the application process has not only been a great experience; it also enabled us to reflect on our past and current achievements. Through a thorough self-assessment exercise we have been able to compare our performance against the best in class business practices in our sector. Receiving this award means we have been recognized amongst our peers. Moreover, for all of us at DCCE it means that our journey towards business excellence has reached a key milestone. We are, now more than ever, driven to do more.

DP World

MRM AwardWe are proud and honored to receive the prestigious Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award for Most Outstanding Performance for 2013. From its inception, DP World has been guided and inspired by the vision of His Highness, whose name this award bears. This recognition confirms to us that we are headed in the right direction both as a company and as a contributor to the economic development of Dubai and the UAE. Receiving the Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award for Outstanding Performance is tribute to the unwavering focus of everyone at DP World on corporate governance, team work and excellence in serving the needs of our customers whose support underpins everything we do. The award inspires us to aim for even higher standards of service.

EPPCO Aviation

MRM AwardSaeed Khoory, Chief Executive Officer of ENOC, said: Winning the Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award is a strong endorsement on the efficiency and all-round excellent performance of EPPCO Aviation. The success underlines our commitment to achieve the vision of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, UAE Vice President and Prime Minister and Ruler of Dubai, by supporting key growth sectors through quality products and services. He added: Dubai’s aviation sector has recorded impressive growth, and is one of the key contributors to the economy. The government’s investment in new aviation infrastructure and the city’s status as one of the leading global hubs will further catalyse the sector’s growth. EPPCO Aviation has been serving the industry through its commitment to reliability, quality and efficiency. These are values that have also enabled the business to clinch nearly 50 per cent share of Dubai International Airport’s ‘Into-Plane’ service.

Eros Group

MRM AwardIt was truly an honor to receive the prestigious MRM BUSINESS AWARD from HH Sheikh Maktoum Bin Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum. Since its inception in 1967, Eros Group has championed best practices in all its operations. The Company operates in a very dynamic industry and has shown steady growth over the years. Our unrelenting emphases on clear vision, robust processes, right team and culture of excellence have been the key drivers for this success. This award provided a consolidated framework for measuring ourselves against known models of sustainable business. To be chosen as a winner is an acknowledgement that we are on the right path. This pinnacle is just a halt as we continue to aspire achieving higher goals and global visions. We are, and will always be, committed to excellence. We thank Dubai Chamber for the remarkable role that it is playing in propagating business excellence in this region.

HUAWEI Tech (UAE)

MRM AwardEnriching life and improving efficiency through a better connected world requires that Huawei pursue the most ambitious internal standards for business best practices wherever we operate around the globe. This is how we are ultimately able to maximum value for our partners, and being involved in initiatives like the Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Performance Program has certainly been of value to our organization and our customers.

Being recognized with the Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Excellence Award during our very first year of participation has been a tremendous honor for our organization, serving as validation of the investments we are continuing to make in areas such as sustainability, leadership training, and corporate governance.

We look forward to supporting the Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Performance Program in the years ahead and in turn contributing to the wider advancement of the UAE’s thriving business landscape.

Intercoil International Co.

MRM AwardReceiving the award, Mr. Hassan Al-Hazeem, Managing Director of Intercoil International, said: We are an ambitious, dynamic and progressive company, keeping abreast of the latest innovations in the industry and continuously monitoring best practice globally to maintain our leadership position. In the 40 years since Intercoil began operations, we have worked hard to build a brand with the highest quality manufacturing and one that instils trust and confidence. This high profile recognition inspires us to dream big, work even harder and maintain our passion as a team to achieve things that nobody else has achieved before.

Commenting on what this milestone represents for Intercoil, Al Hazeem said: We are incredibly proud of being awarded the highest recognition a business in the UAE can receive, under the patronage of H.H. Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, who has been an example of great leadership and a continuous inspiration to us. Having participated in this award programme since its establishment in 2005, we have learnt a lot in our journey and are deeply humbled and gratified to receive this accolade today. As a business owner, I am grateful to the UAE government for fostering a culture of excellence and always supporting and encouraging us to grow, as well to our incredible talented and hard-working team, our customers and our trusted partners.

NAFFCO

MRM AwardSince the founding of NAFFCO We have the Dream of becoming World’s Most recognized Company in Manufacturing quality products and equipment to protect life & property through creative solutions to protect against fire using best engineering practices in the World to meet Global demands, But after adhering to MRM Business Excellence Model, Which is a live Evidence of HH Sheikh Mohammad Bin Rashid Al Maktoum’s vision in Promoting Culture of excellence in Business community in various sectors in UAE accordance with Global Standards, where we can develop , align strategy and action plans to achieve excellence.

The MRM Business Excellence Award Model offered by the Dubai Chamber of Commerce & Industry ensured winning companies to put a distinctive imprint in various sectors in economy, because it contains all elements of Best Practices in the World which ensures and improve the performance on an ongoing basis and we are keen in NAFFCO to sustain excellence and success

Pacific Control Systems

MRM AwardPacific Controls is motivated and thankful to the Dubai Chamber for honoring the company with this momentous award. Being the leader in ‘Internet of Everything’ and managed services in the region, Pacific Controls has always been guided with the strong leadership and a highly motivated team as the driving force to our success. All ICT services offerings of Pacific Controls are based on the fundamental concept of sustainability. Pacific Controls aim at the overall benefit of the society and of the nation, beyond the sole interest of the company.

The MRM award is truly a testament that our team has strived hard in pursuit of excellence and to ensure sustainability with quality in all our business spheres. It is evident that winning the MRM award has further enhanced the morale of each and every employee of our organization to work towards achieving greater heights in performance, excellence and leadership.

Palm Utilities

MRM AwardWinning the Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum (MRM) Business Award is very important for Palm Utilities LLC (PU”), as it recognises the performance of the company by a world class business excellence award scheme. The award has further strengthened the resolve to sustain overall excellence in future business performance. The award model has helped PU to create internal processes and achieve results which focus on business performance by deploying the 4As framework of Approach, Action, Adaptability and Assessment. The deployment of the MRM model in PU has created a solid platform to measure and improve business performance on an annual basis.

The award is testimony to the commitment to the excellence journey, continuous improvement and the core values to deliver PU’s promise to its customers. We would like to take this opportunity to thank all members of Dubai Chamber of Commerce and Industry for the tremendous continuous support, motivation and encouragement throughout the process to contribute to the future economic development of the United Arab Emirates.

Procter & Gamble

MRM AwardP&G is honored to have won the Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award. This distinction recognizes P&G’s efforts to innovate, develop and invest in the UAE and the wider region for the benefit of our consumers here and in the 50 countries we export to from this region. The awards process, the most comprehensive of its kind, has provided us with the opportunity to share our journey to excellence and support others who are looking to contribute to the development of the UAE. The Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award serves as a source of inspiration as we look to keep striving for excellence.

Unilever Gulf

MRM AwardThe process of acquiring the award has been a journey towards achieving excellence in innovation and sustainable growth. We strive everyday to develop new ways of doing business with the aim of doubling the size of our company while reducing our environmental impact, and increasing our positive social impact. Hence, the Mohammed Bin Rashid Business award was the best platform to showcase the great sustainability work we have achieved so far and share best practices within not only the manufacturing industry but also across other industries.

Valtrans Transportation Systems and Services

MRM AwardIt was indeed an honor for Valtrans to participate in the 7th Cycle of the prestigious Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award 2013 and a privilege to have been judged the award winner under the Services Category by Dubai Chamber.

Winning this award is a testament of our application of global best practices and excellence-driven strategies throughout our organization. This in turn benefits our clients and customers. This award is our further commitment to make more innovative concepts and practices for the inclusive economic growth of UAE.

At Valtrans, our corporate culture is not all about winning awards, but the recognition of knowing we are having an impact goes a long way to fuel our enthusiasm and determination. A big pat on the back for everyone who got involved!

TOP MRM Award

6th Cycle Winners

The Award Ceremony for the 6th Cycle of the prestigious Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award 2012 was held under the patronage of H.H. Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, UAE Vice President and Prime Minister and Ruler of Dubai, to honor the winning companies who demonstrated exceptional business performance. The Award Ceremony was celebrated on 25th April, 2012 in Madinat Jumeirah – Arena Ballroom from 11:00 am to 01:00 pm. The Award Ceremony was graced by H.H. Sheikh Hamdan Bin Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, the Crown Prince of Dubai and H.H. Maktoum Bin Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Deputy Ruler of Dubai.

H.H. Sheikh Hamdan Bin Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum and H.H. Maktoum Bin Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, presented the awards to the winning companies of the 6th Cycle of the Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award 2012.

CategoryWinning Company
Outstanding Performance
  • Dubai Refreshments – Pepsi
Manufacturing
  • Dubai Refreshments PJSC – Pepsi
Construction
  • Al Fara’a General Contracting Company
  • National Petroleum Construction Company
Finance
  • Commercial Bank of Dubai
  • JRG International
  • Standard Chartered Bank
  • Union National Bank
Re-Export
Free Zones
  • Danube Building Materials FZCO
Transport & Logistics
  • Vopak Horizon Fujairah Limited
Service
  • A.C. Nielsen AMER Limited
  • Dubai Medical College For Girls
  • Kanoo Travel
Trade
  • Paramount Computer Systems
  • Paris Gallery

TOP MRM Award

5th Cycle Winners

Dubai Chamber of Commerce and Industry honored the winners of the 5th Cycle of the Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award 2010 with H.H. Sheikh Maktoum Bin Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Deputy Ruler of Dubai, presenting the trophies to the winners in various categories of the highly acclaimed nation-wide award program.

Organized under the patronage of H.H. Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE, and Ruler of Dubai., the award ceremony was held at Madinat Jumeirah in Dubai on 31 October, 2010.

CategoryWinning Company
Outstanding Performance
  • National Bank of Abu Dhabi
Manufacturing
  • Dubai Oil Mills
  • Gulf Pharmaceutical Industries-Julphar
  • Unibeton Ready Mix
Manufacturing
Free Zones
  • KEF Holdings
  • Mars GCC FZE
  • National Fire Fighting Manufacturing FZCO (NAFFCO)
Finance
  • Bank Sarasin-Alpen (ME) Ltd,
  • National Bank of Abu Dhabi
  • Sharjah Islamic Bank
  • Standard Chartered Bank
Re-Export
Free Zones
  • Danube Building Materials FZCO
  • Landmark Group
Supply Chain & Logistics
  • Federal Express International Inc.
  • Vopak Horizon Fujairah Ltd

TOP MRM Award

4th Cycle Winners

The prestigious Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award 2008 was celebrated on 7 April 2009 in Madinat Jumeirah Hotel at 11:00 am and ended at 01:00 pm. The occasion was graced by H.H. Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE, and Ruler of Dubai..

CategoryWinning Company
Manufacturing
  • Al Khaleej Sugar
  • Dubai Aluminium Company Manufacturing
  • Dubai Cable Company
Manufacturing

(Free Zones)

  • Eurocon Building Industries FZC
  • Unilever
Construction
  • Al Shafar General Contracting
  • SS Lootah Contracting
Finance
  • Commercial Bank of Dubai
  • Emirates NBD Bank
  • Sharjah Islamic Bank
  • Union National Bank
Re-export
  • Landmark Group
Real Estate Development
  • ETA Star Property Developer
Supply Chain & Logistics
  • Al Islami Foods
  • DP World
  • Federal Express
Corporate Social Responsibility
  • Federal Express
  • SS Lootah Contracting

TOP MRM Award

3rd Cycle Winners

The prestigious Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award 2007 was celebrated on 4 March 2008 at Mazaya Hall, Monarch Hotel at 11.00 am and ended at 01:00 pm. The occasion was graced by His Highness Sheikh Ahmed Bin Saeed Al Maktoum, President of Dubai Civil Aviation Authority, Chairman and Chief Executive of Emirates Group.

CategoryWinning Company
Manufacturing
  • Jotun UAE
  • SS Lootah Readymix
  • Stevin Rock
Manufacturing

(Free Zones)

  • Acer Computer(ME)
  • Clipsal Middle East FZC
Construction
  • Al Hamad Contracting Company
  • Arabtec Construction LLC
  • ETA Ascon Company
Finance
  • Emirates Islamic Bank
  • HSBC Bank Middle East
  • National Bank of Abu Dhabi
  • UAE Exchange Company
Re-export
  • Apparel
  • Damas
Real Estate Development
  • Emaar Properties PJSC
  • Tameer Holding Investment Company
  • Union Properties

TOP MRM Award

2nd Cycle Winners

The prestigious Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award 2006 was celebrated on 27 February 2007 at Joharah Ballroom Madinat Conference Hall, Madinat Jumeirah at 11:00 am and ended at 12:00 noon. The occasion was graced by His Highness Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice-President and Prime Minister of UAE, and Ruler of Dubai.

CategoryWinning Company
Manufacturing
  • Gulf Food Industries- California Garden
  • National Flour Mills Co.
  • Neopharma
Manufacturing

(Free Zones)

  • National Fire Fighting Manufacturing FZCO
  • Master Foods Middle East FZE
  • Gulf Pharmaceutical Industries (Julphar)
Construction
  • National Petroleum Construction Company (NPCC)
  • Dutco Balfour Beatty
  • Al Futtaim Carillion
Finance
  • Commercial Bank of Dubai
  • Dubai Islamic Bank
  • Mashreq Bank
Re-export
  • New Medical Centre Trading

TOP MRM Award

1st Cycle Winners

The prestigious Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Business Award 2005 was celebrated on 13 December 2005 at Al Multaqa Ballroom, Dubai World Trade Centre at 11:00 am and ended at 1:00 pm. The occasion was graced by His Highness Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Crown Prince of Dubai and UAE Minister of Defense.

CategoryWinning Company
Industry
  • Al Khaleej Ceramics
  • National Cables Industry
  • RAK Ceramics
Export
  • Al Tajir Glass
  • National Fire Fighting Manufacturing FZCO
  • United Foods Company
Finance
  • Commercial Bank of Dubai
  • Dubai Islamic Bank
  • Mashreq Bank
Re-export
  • WorldWide Traders

TOP MRM Award

For any inquiries please contact:
Email: businessaward@dubaichamber.com
Telephone: +97142028203/ 258/ 267
From: Sunday to Thursday, 8.00 am to 4.00 pm.
Address: Dubai Chamber of Commerce and Industry, P.O. Box 1457, Dubai, UAE

For a better experience, please use portrait orientation.

لمشاهدة أفضل، يرجى استخدام الإتجاه العامودي للجوال

172.19.2.112
Hapiness Meter
Skip to content